Home About Us Admission Academics Infrastructure Our Team SMC/PTA Kinder Garten Career Corner Students Body Contact Us


1 Name of the School with Address: - O.P.Jindal School,  
(Strictly as per Affiliation sanction letter or - P.B.No.-16, Kharsia Road,  
as permitted by the Board) with pin code no. - Raigarh(Chhattisgarh),496001, INDIA
i E-mail - opjsraigarh@jspl.com  
ii Ph no. - 07762-227042,227293  
iii Fax no. - 07762-262613  
2 Year of establishment of the school - 1996  
3 Whether NOC from State/UT  - Yes  
or recommendation of Embassy       
of India obtained?      
NOC No. & Date i 73-36/99/20-5, dtd. 24/09/1999 In connection with affiliation
  ii 3188/2005/20, dtd. 29/06/2005 In connection with modification 
      of the name of the school
4 Is the school recognised? If yes,  - Yes, by the State Government  
by which Authority.      
5 Status of affiliation:      
Permanent/Regular/Provisional - Provisional  
i Affiliation No. - 3330040  
ii Affiliation with the Board since - 01-04-2001(Upto Secondary Level), 
    01-04-2003(Upto Sr.Secondary Level)
iii Extension of affiliation upto - 31/03/2021  
6 Name of Trust/Society/Company - Jindal Education & Welfare Society
Registered under Section 25 of the       
Company Act,1956. Period upto which      
Registration of Trust/Society is valid.      
7 List of members of the School Managing Committee      
i Mr. D K Saraogi Chairman Service
ii Mr. R K Trivedi Secretary-cum-Principal  Service
iii Mr. Rajat Saha Member Service
iv Ms. M Kerketta Member Principal, G.H.S.S. Kirodimalnagar
v Mr. Tilak Singh Member Principal , JNV, Bhupdeopur
vi Mr. Rajesh KumarPanda Member Service
vii Dr. (Smt.) Ravindra Choubey Member Professor, Kirodimal Govt.College of Arts & Science, Raigarh
viii Mr. Sanjay Debnath Member Service
ix Mrs. Leena Chacko Member Service
8 Name of the Manager/President/ - Mr. D K Saraogi  
9 Area of school campus      
i In Acres - 31 acres  
ii In sq. mtrs. - 125498.444 sq. mtrs  
iii Built-up area(sq. mtrs.) - 32527 sq.mtrs  
iv Area of playground in sq. mtrs. - 17100 sq. mtrs  
v Semi built-up(like drains, roads, parking etc.) area - 75871.444 sq. mtrs  
vi Other facilities      
(a). Swimming Pool - No  
(b). Indoor games - Yes  
(c). Dance Rooms - Yes  
(d). Gymnasium - Yes  
(e). Music Rooms - Yes  
(f).  Hostels - No  
(g). Health and Medical Check up - Yes  
(h). Smart Class - Yes  
(i). E-Library - Yes  
10 Details of fee (monthly total fee)      
Pre-Nursery - Click Here for Fee Structure  
Nursery -  
I to V -  
VI to VIII -  
IX & X -  
XI & XII -  
11 Transport facility      
i Own Buses - No  
ii Buses hired on contract basis - Yes  
iii Details of transport charges - 1100 Rs.  
12 Number of teaching staff (to be updated from time to time)  
Designation - Total No.  
Principal - 1  
Administrator - 1  
Head Mistress - 1  
PGT - 27  
TGT - 43  
PRT - 73  
Health Wellness Teacher - 5  
Librarian - 2  
Others - 72  
13 Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching     
staff/non-teaching staff (to be updated time to time)    
Designation - Total Emoluments  
Principal - For regular employees salaries and allowances are disbursed as per VII CPC recommendation.  
Administrator -  
Head Mistress -  
PGT -  
TGT -  
PRT -  
PTI -  
Counsellor -  
Librarian -  
Others - Consolidated pay  
14 Mode of payment of salary      
i Name of the bank through which  - State Bank of India  
salary is drawn      
ii Through single cheque transfer advice - Yes  
iii Individual cheque - No  
iv Cash - No  
15 Library facilities -    
i Size of the Library in sq. feet - 10000 sq. feet  
ii No. of Periodicals - Forty five  
iii No. of Dailies - Twelve  
iv No. of reference books class-wise - Click here for reference book  
v No. of Magazine - Forty five  
vi Others - E-Books  
16 Name of the Grievance/redressal  - Mr. R K Trivedi  
Officer with E-mail, Fax no. - rktrivedi@jspl.com  
17 Members of Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee      
i Mrs. Leena Chacko, Head Mistress - Head of the committee  
ii Mr. Sanjay Debnath, Administrator -    
iii Mrs. Sunita Kapoor, Coordinator(PW) -    
iv Dr. Shilpa Dixit, Coordinator(PPW) -    
v Mrs. Radha Rani Rao, PGT -    
vi Mrs. Ravindra Choubey, External Member -    
18 Members of Swachhata Samiti      
i Mr. Sanjay Debnath, Administrator - Head of the committee  
ii Mrs. Leena Chacko, Head Mistress -    
iii Mr. Rajkumar Agrawal -    
iv Mr. Prashant Mishra -    
v Mr. Deepak Kumar Agrawal -    
vi Mr. Umesh Chndra Patel -    
vii Ms. Vinita Sharma      
19 Members of Anti-Tobacco Committee      
i Mr. Sanjay Debnath - Administrator Nodal Officer
ii Mrs. Manjula Choubey - PGT Committee Member
iii Mr. Skaria Varghese - TGT Committee Member
iv Mr. Pankaj Srivastava - PGT Committee Member
v Mr. Dayaram - Support Staff Committee Member
20 Mission Statement:      
i To ensure and enhance DIGITAL SKILLS by imparting DIGITAL TRAINING to the students of minimum 20 schools in peripheral
area, by 2020.
ii To achieve 100% FINANCIAL LITERACY among the students of classes VIII to XII, within our school and around 20 peripheral
schools by 2020.
iii To ensure 100% LITERACY among people of all age group in the enclosure of 10 km periphery by 2022.
iv To PLANT 10,000 SAPLINGS and ENSURE THEIR SURVIVAL in the peripheral enclosure of 5 km radius around the school by
21 Class-wise enrolment of the school for the current session  
SN# Class                            No. of Sections    Enrolment  
i Nursery 7 277  
ii KG 9 344  
iii I 11 424  
iv II 11 444  
v III 11 444  
vi IV 11 442  
vii V 10 424  
viii VI 10 414  
ix VII 10 401  
x VIII 10 396  
xi IX 10 429  
xii X 10 392  
xiii XI 10 395  
xiv XII 8 319  
22 Academic session period - from  1st April  to  31st March  
23 Vacation period   As per State Government norms & announcements
24 Admission period - February & March  


Copyright O.P.Jindal School All Rights Reserved